2018 – 2019 Executive Committee

President: Sam Iyshed


Responsibilities include: scheduling speakers, organizing tours, appointing needed
positions, overseeing the executive committee, and working with other officers in
planning events.

Vice-President: Jonathan Wing


Responsibilities include: planning all the social events, running meetings in the absence
of the president, and helping out with the planning and execution of other activities.

Treasurer: Miller McSwain

My name is Miller McSwain, and I am the Treasurer for ANS for the 2019-2020 Academic Year. My major is Nuclear Engineering, and my minor is Materials Science and Engineering. Currently, I am researching nuclear thermal propulsion for space travel. After my undergraduate degree, I plan to pursue a graduate degree and perform more research on space applications for nuclear technology.

Secretary: Kayla Sims

Hello, I’m Kayla! I am a junior majoring in Nuclear Engineering with a minor in Materials Science! Outside of ANS I am a VolBreak leader, and I do undergraduate research. Following my undergraduate degree I hope to pursue a PhD in Engineering and Public Policy, and plan to spend my career working on Nuclear
Policy in Washington D.C.!

Webmaster: Paul Wallace

Hey, I’m Paul and webmaster for ANS this school year. I am a junior majoring in Nuclear Engineering with a minor in Decommissioning. I am currently looking into the decommissioning of power plants, the transportation of nuclear material, and long term storage of radioactivity waste. Currently I am in charge of the website, social media, and outreach programs.

Education Outreach Committee Leader: Emily Hutchins

My name is Emily Hutchins, and I am a senior in Nuclear Engineering, with a minor in Reliability and Maintainability Engineering. I hold the post of webmaster and committee head for educational outreach. Contact me if you have any questions or would like to join the educational outreach committee at

2017-2018 Class Representative Committee

Graduate Representative: Kyle Anderson



Senior Representative: John Wagner



Junior Representative: Austin Welsh



Sophomore Representative: Kenny Bott

As the sophomore representative, I am responsible for informing the senior class of upcoming ANS events and relevant updates from the society.